Access Keys:

 
 
Ballyclare Primary School
Open Day
 

Welcome

May I, on behalf of the Pupils, Staff and Board of Governors, take this opportunity of welcoming you to Ballyclare Primary School's new website. This site has been designed to give you all the essential information we think you may need to ensure you get a flavour of the wonderful pupils, staff and everyday life events associated with our school.

Our vision statement is: "A Place in the Sun for Everyone". This means that we endeavour to ensure that all of our children get to make the most of the abilities and talents they have - getting an opportunity to "shine" within our school and local community.

Our school has a very solid Christian ethos and remains open to all pupils. Our golden rules are all based on the foundations eminating from the ethos of the school.

In Ballyclare Primary we aim to give all our children an education that is best suited to their needs and potential ability. In doing so, we strive to help our pupils experience the joy of success, reach their potential, but also learn persistence to keep trying. Best effort is much celebrated.

As a Staff and Governors, we want every child in our care to enjoy their time in Ballyclare Primary and make memories that last a lifetime. We hope you enjoy browsing this website. You'll learn a little about us and we look forward to getting to know you someday too. Should you wish to visit our school, please feel welcome to make contact to join us on our annual Open Morning or make an appointment to call and see us.

Mrs Kim Mulligan
Principal

Upcoming Events

Friday, 20th January 2017
Spelling Bee P7
Monday, 23rd January 2017
Anti-bullying Week
Tuesday, 24th January 2017
Anti-bullying Week
Wednesday, 25th January 2017
Anti-bullying Week
Thursday, 26th January 2017
Anti-bullying Week
Friday, 27th January 2017
Anti-bullying Week
BLUE Day
Saturday, 28th January 2017
AQE/GL Results
Thursday, 2nd February 2017
Poetry Day
Friday, 3rd February 2017
Work Folders Home
Monday, 6th February 2017
Parent Interview Week (School Closes at 1.55pm)
Tuesday, 7th February 2017
Parent Interview Week (School Closes at 1.55pm)
Wednesday, 8th February 2017
Parent Interview Week (School Closes at 1.55pm)
Thursday, 9th February 2017
Parent Interview Week (School Closes at 1.55pm)
Friday, 10th February 2017
Parent Interview Week (School Closes at 1.55pm)
Monday, 13th February 2017
Half Term Break
Tuesday, 14th February 2017
Half Term Break
Wednesday, 15th February 2017
Half Term Break
Thursday, 16th February 2017
Half Term Break
Friday, 17th February 2017
Half Term Break
 
Click CEOP
 
easyfundraising
 

Click the link to support Ballyclare Primary School through Easyfundraising.org.uk when you shop online. It's easy, it's free and provides the opportunity to raise much needed funds, which will benefit all pupils in our school. Thank you for your support!

Latest News

17th Jan 2017
Ballyclare P.S 0 – 2 Whiteabbey P.S. In the first round of the Ulster Bank...
 
 
 
16th Jan 2017
P7 worked in groups to plan, design and construct bridges with the capacity to support...
 
 
 
13th Jan 2017
 
 
 
 

Latest Gallery

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Download School App

Download to receive the latest...

  • News
  • Galleries
  • Upcoming Events

Subscribe