Access Keys:

 
 
Ballyclare Primary School

Welcome

May I, on behalf of the Pupils, Staff and Board of Governors, take this opportunity of welcoming you to Ballyclare Primary School's new website. This site has been designed to give you all the essential information we think you may need to ensure you get a flavour of the wonderful pupils, staff and everyday life events associated with our school.

Our vision statement is: "A Place in the Sun for Everyone". This means that we endeavour to ensure that all of our children get to make the most of the abilities and talents they have - getting an opportunity to "shine" within our school and local community.

Our school has a very solid Christian ethos and remains open to all pupils. Our golden rules are all based on the foundations eminating from the ethos of the school.

In Ballyclare Primary we aim to give all our children an education that is best suited to their needs and potential ability. In doing so, we strive to help our pupils experience the joy of success, reach their potential, but also learn persistence to keep trying. Best effort is much celebrated.

As a Staff and Governors, we want every child in our care to enjoy their time in Ballyclare Primary and make memories that last a lifetime. We hope you enjoy browsing this website. You'll learn a little about us and we look forward to getting to know you someday too. Should you wish to visit our school, please feel welcome to make contact to join us on our annual Open Morning or make an appointment to call and see us.

Mrs Kim Mulligan
Principal

Upcoming Events

Monday, 2nd May 2016
School Closed (May Day Holiday)
Tuesday, 3rd May 2016
AQE Registration Open for P6 Parents (See Online)
School Progress Exams (Summer)
Wednesday, 4th May 2016
School Progress Exams (Summer)
Thursday, 5th May 2016
School Closed (Election Day)
School Progress Exams (Summer)
Friday, 6th May 2016
School Progress Exams (Summer)
Saturday, 7th May 2016
School Progress Exams (Summer)
Sunday, 8th May 2016
School Progress Exams (Summer)
Monday, 9th May 2016
School Progress Exams (Summer)
Tuesday, 10th May 2016
P2 Farm Trip
School Progress Exams (Summer)
Wednesday, 11th May 2016
School Progress Exams (Summer)
Thursday, 12th May 2016
School Progress Exams (Summer)
Friday, 13th May 2016
School Progress Exams (Summer)
Monday, 16th May 2016
School Closed (Exceptional Closure)
Tuesday, 17th May 2016
P3 Greenmount Trip
Walk To School Week
Wednesday, 18th May 2016
Walk To School Week
Thursday, 19th May 2016
Walk To School Week
Friday, 20th May 2016
Poetry Day in School
Walk To School Week
Tuesday, 24th May 2016
May Fair Day (School Finishes at 12 Noon for Pupils to Attend)
 
easyfundraising
 

Click the link to support Ballyclare Primary School through Easyfundraising.org.uk when you shop online. It's easy, it's free and provides the opportunity to raise much needed funds, which will benefit all pupils in our school. Thank you for your support!

Latest News

29th Apr 2016
A team of P5 and P6 girls organised a bake sale in the playground this Friday in...
 
 
 
29th Apr 2016
Ballyclare P.S. 1 – 7 Kilbride P.S. The P5-7 football team were beaten by a...
 
 
 
28th Apr 2016
What a great day we have had today in London! After an early start this morning we...
 
 
 
 

Latest Gallery